Another Shock Spring question :D

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Another Shock Spring question :D

hehe, like i said before im a newbie when it comes to shocks and spring;s..

And my ass end is sagging preety bad. ( mostly due to my tools in the trunk.)

So my question is what do i need to buy? Im sure it cant be to hard to put them on but i dont know what to ask for.. I want my ass end to be a bit higher then the front and i want to up grade on my shocks since im having to redo them anyways

Thanks mang's
    People should not be afraid of their governments. Governments should be afraid of their people.

Post #7 in Faq for springs. Plain old sedan front replacements and the CC817's (sedan cargo coils) for the rear.

Shocks, take your pick for whatever fits your price range. Stock ford replacements, tokicos, KYB's....up to 2002 interchange.
    Builder/Owner of Badass Panther Wagons

Busy maintaining a fleet of Fords

Comment

Eh... i see the info.. And i know im a dumb ass.. But it doesnt make since to me :< But basicly if i want a higher ass end i ask for CC817's Springs? hehe

And all shocks are the same preety much? hehe. thanks Mr Ltd
      People should not be afraid of their governments. Governments should be afraid of their people.

Comment

No the shocks aren't, BUT, the nicer ones are fairly pricey. For most people the KYB's are fine. Heck, I was pretty happy with my gabriel PI/Taxi ones. and those were 20 bucks each at pepboys. The higher dollar shocks are also valved different for the higher spring rates, such as my 1000lbers.

Comment

hehe, nice on the pep boy ones , sadly i dont have a pep boys near me :/ humm. Ill get to looking at them via web cites

If you had to compare the stock shocks. Would you still say them 20$ ones are better? hehe.

Comment

About the same handling wise. Comparing new ones. You can get stock ones for a newer car and they will be better than the ones for the old boxes.

Comment